SHABBAT SERVICES

Schedule

Every week our community gathers for joyful worship as we celebrate Shabbat together. All are welcome at Shabbat Services. Childcare is available if needed. Please check the weekly schedule of service times. We hope you will join us. 

 

Friday, September 30 | 7:30 p.m.
Shabbat Evening Service

Music with Cantor Faith Steinsnyder.

Friday, October 7 | 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 8 | 10:30 a.m.
Shabbat Shuvah
Music with Cantor Faith Steinsnyder.
Join our Temple Israel family for the Shabbat of Return on Erev Shabbat and Shabbat morning. Shabbat morning service is followed by potluck kiddush lunch.

Sunday, October 9 | 11:00 a.m.
Tashlich at LaFortune Park Community Gardens
See details on page 2 of the October bulletin.

Wednesday, October 12
Break-the-Fast | following the final Shofar blast
RSVP to reservations@templetulsa.com by Friday, October 7.

Friday, October 14 | 6:00 p.m.
Pre-Oneg | 5:30 p.m.
Shabbat Evening Service | 6:00 p.m.
Music with Sarah Beth Gordon.
Followed by Kiddush and HaMotzi blessings.

Friday, October 21
Picnic Dinner | 6:30 p.m.
Shabbat Evening Service | 7:30 p.m.
Music with Cantor Faith Steinsnyder.

Saturday, October 22
Shabbat Morning & Sukkot Service | 10:30 a.m.
Be part of our warm and caring minyan.  Participatory prayer, music and Torah study followed by a potluck lunch. Bring a dish to share or just bring yourself. In the Sukkah, weather permitting.

Sunday, October 23
Learning for Adults & Kids | 4:30 p.m.
Dinner | 5:30 p.m.
Service | 6:15 p.m., followed by a sweet oneg for all. See page 10 of the October bulleTIn for more information.

Friday, October 28 | 7:30 p.m.
Shabbat Evening Service
Music with Jenny Labow